What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).

Sort Blog Posts

Sort Posts by:

  • in
    from   

Suggest a Blog

Enter a Blog's Feed URL below and click Submit:

Most Commented Posts

In the past 7 days

Recent Posts

(tagged with 'Ages 4-8')

Recent Comments

JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Advertise on JacketFlap

MyJacketFlap Blogs

  • Login or Register for free to create your own customized page of blog posts from your favorite blogs. You can also add blogs by clicking the "Add to MyJacketFlap" links next to the blog name in each post.

Blog Posts by Date

Click days in this calendar to see posts by day or month
new posts in all blogs
Viewing: Blog Posts Tagged with: Ages 4-8, Most Recent at Top [Help]
Results 1 - 25 of 591
1. Being A Captain is Hard Work: A Captain No Beard Story | Dedicated Review

Ahoy! Captain No Beard and his crew are back. In the latest installment to Carole P. Roman’s award-wining series, Being a Captain is Hard Work, readers learn it’s okay to make mistakes, especially when you learn something from them.

Add a Comment
2. Best New Kids Books | February 2016

Our selection of hot new releases and popular kids' books has a lot to offer!

Add a Comment
3. The One and Only Ivan, by Katherine Applegate | Book Review

The One and Only Ivan is a bestselling novel about hope and friendship. It was inspired by a real silverback gorilla named Ivan who was held captive for 27 years.

Add a Comment
4. Illustration Inspiration: Kim Krans, “ABC Dream”

This gem comes to us from Kim Krans, the creator of The Wild Unknown—a lifestyle website offering prints, calendars, and more.

Add a Comment
5. Five Family Favorites with Arwen Elys Dayton, Author of Traveler

Arwen Elys Dayton, author of Traveler, selected these five family favorites.

Add a Comment
6. If You Were Me and Lived In … Italy: A Child’s Introduction to Culture Around the World | Dedicated Review

Do you have your passaporto (passport) handy? It’s time to merriggiare (rest at noon in a shady spot) with a copy of If You Were Me and Lived In .. Italy and introduce your kids to the wealth of culture that abounds in the Republic of Italy—the famous country shaped like a boot.

Add a Comment
7. Andrew S. Chilton, Author of The Goblin’s Puzzle | Selfie and a Shelfie

Brimming with dragons, goblins, and logic puzzles, this middle-grade fantasy adventure is perfect for readers who enjoyed The Princess Bride or Rump.

Add a Comment
8. Sarah Dillard, Author of Mouse Scouts Makes a Difference | Speed Interview

Which five words best describe Mouse Scouts: Make a Difference? Friendship, Teamwork, Helpfulness, Perseverance, Altruism.

Add a Comment
9. My Writing and Reading Life: Kristen Kittscher, Author of The Tiara on the Terrace

The Tiara on the Terrace, by Kristen Kittschier, is a clever novel, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and Gordon Korman and a companion to The Wig in the Window.

Add a Comment
10. Charlotte’s Web, by E.B. White | Book Review

Charlotte’s Web is is one of the best-selling children’s books of all time. It is about a barnyard pig named Wilbur that can talk, a barn spider named Charlotte that can write, and a young girl named Fern that stands up for her beliefs.

Add a Comment
11. If You Were Me and Lived In … Italy | Blog Tour 2016

Join us as we go on tour with award-winning author Carole P. Roman and explore If You Were Me and Lived In ... Italy: A Child's Introduction to Culture Around the World.

Add a Comment
12. Best New Kids Books | January 2016

Take a look at our selection of hot new releases and popular kids' books and let us know which titles and covers catch your eyes. There are so many amazing new kids books coming in 2016!

Add a Comment
13. Best Selling Middle Grade Books | January 2016

This month, El Deaf, a 2015 Newbery Honor book is the best selling middle grade book from our affiliate store. Our selection of books picked from the nationwide best selling middle grade list, as they appear on The New York Times, includes Star Wars: The Force Awakens Visual Dictionary.

Add a Comment
14. Best Selling Picture Books | January 2016

Our best selling picture book from our affiliate store is one of our all-time favorite books: Dear Zoo, by Rod Campbell!

Add a Comment
15. The Big Book of Hugs: A Barkley the Bear Story | Dedicated Review

The lessons The Big Book of Hugs provides are useful and very important, and the warmth it radiates is a rare quality that children will instantly respond to.

Add a Comment
16. The Night Parade, by Johnny DePalma | Dedicated Review

Johnny DePalma’s The Night Parade feels like it’s already a classic. This is an insightful coinage among the mythic figures that populate children’s stories, and it feels like the sort of thing the Brothers Grimm might have thought up.

Add a Comment
17. Woof: A Bowser and Birdie Novel, by Spencer Quinn | Book Review

Woof: A Bowser and Birdie Novel is an awesome book and everyone should read it!

Add a Comment
18. Five Family Favorites with Allison Branscombe, Author of All About China

Allison Branscombe, author of All About China: Stories, Songs, Crafts and More for Kids, selected these five family favorites.

Add a Comment
19. A Very Special Christmas Tree, by Debra Buchanan | Dedicated Review

A Very Special Christmas Tree is a picture book that helps spread the “true meaning” of Christmas.

Add a Comment
20. Books with Bundles: Holiday Gift Giving

Books make the best gifts! And they are even better when bundled with toys.

Add a Comment
21. Best Selling Picture Books | December 2015

Ooh, the weather outside is ... perfect for snuggling inside with one of these best selling picture books. Snow, by Cynthia Rylant, is this month's best selling picture book from our affiliate store—it's a beautiful book.

Add a Comment
22. 9 Excellent Jewish Kids Books for Hanukkah Gifts and Beyond

This list of “9 Excellent Jewish Kids Books for Hanukkah Gifts and Beyond” was curated by Bianca Schulze.

Add a Comment
23. Best New Kids Books | December 2015

After taking a look at our selection of hot new releases and popular kids' books ... it's more than likely we're suckers for picture books about love, kindness, and compassion.

Add a Comment
24. Christmas Books: 6 Picture Books to Boost Christmas Spirit

Which books will you be reading during the 12 days of Christmas? Here are 6 picture books that we know will make you feel merry ... Read the rest of this post

Add a Comment
25. Gifts for Grandparents: Bond Over a Book with Your Grandchildren

Reading books together is an incredibly easy and, not to mention, enjoyable way to be present and engaged with kids.

Add a Comment

View Next 25 Posts