What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).


Upcoming Events

  • None

Has Worked With:


Blog Mentions

These are the most recent 10 blog posts mentioning R. Davies in JacketFlap's Children's Publishing Blog Reader



  • R Davies
  • R. Davies
  • Roberston Davies
  • Robertson Davies
  • Robertson. DAVIES
  • Robertson; Robertson Davies Davies

About R. Davies

R. Davies is a published author and an illustrator. Some of the published credits of R. Davies include What's Bred in the Bone (Unabridged), The Lyre of Orpheus (Unabridged), The Manticore (Penguin Classics), and World of Wonders (Penguin Classics).
To edit or update the above biography on R. Davies, please Log In or Register.
Link to this page:
Published Works by R. Davies
Click a book's title or cover for more details and to read reviews
Sort by:     Ages:
Results 1 - 8 of 8     # per page:
Title, Creators, Comments / Reviews Ages Date Published
1. World of Wonders (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
    Author: R. Davies
    Publisher: Penguin
? 07/01/2007
7 Reviews  
2. The Salterton Trilogy: Tempest-Tost Leaven of Malice a Mixture of Frailt...
    Author: R. Davies
    Publisher: Penguin Books, Inc.
? 11/01/1991
71 Reviews  
3. The Papers of Samuel Marchbanks (Paperback)
    Author: R. Davies
    Publisher: Penguin (Non-Classics)
? 05/01/1990
14 Reviews  
4. The Lyre of Orpheus (Hardcover)
    Author: R. Davies
    Publisher: Macmillan of Canada
? /1988
115 Reviews  
5. What's Bred in the Bone (Cornish Trilogy) (Hardcover)
    Author: R. Davies
    Publisher: Viking Adult
? 11/25/1985
253 Reviews  
6. The Rebel Angel (Paperback)
    Author: R. Davies
    Publisher: Penguin
? /1982
299 Reviews  
7. Leaven of Malice (Salterton Trilogy) (Paperback)
    Author: R. Davies
    Publisher: Penguin (Non-Classics)
? 07/31/1980
77 Reviews  
8. The Manticore (Hardcover)
    Author: R. Davies
    Publisher: Viking Adult
? 11/20/1972
251 Reviews  
Bestselling order determined by SalesRank(tm)

Log In or Register to leave a comment.