What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).

Book Creators

Upcoming Events

  • None

Recent Blog Posts

These are the most recent 10 blog posts about Tango: The Tale of an Island Dog in JacketFlap's Children's Publishing Blog Reader

Loading...

Book Awards

Editorial Reviews

Editions

JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Tango: The Tale of an Island Dog

Average rating
4 out of 5
Based on 323 Ratings and 114 Reviews

Book Description
Tango lives the good life-a silver charm for his dog collar, a luxurious doggy bed, even tailor-made booties for walks in Central Park. Then, when his owners sail into stormy waters, the little Yorkie goes overboard! Washing up on an island far from home, Tango learns that sometimes it takes getting lost to find what matters most. This wonderfully fresh novel is perfect for fans of E. B. White and... More
Book Information
PublisherBloomsbury USA Children's Books
BindingPaperback (7 editions)
Reading LevelAges 9-12
# of Pages256
ISBN-101599904853
ISBN-13978-1599904856
Publication Date05/25/2010
Read the First Chapter of Tango for Free
The Creators
About Eileen Beha (Author) : Eileen Beha is a published author of children's books. Published credits of Eileen Beha include Tango: The Tale of an Island Dog.
View Eileen Beha's profile
Videos
You must be a member of JacketFlap to add a video to this page. Please Log In or Register.
Reader Comments

Log In or Register to leave a comment about this book.

Amazon US Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.com for this book
Amazon UK Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.co.uk for this book
Barnes & Noble Reviews
Write a review on Barnes & Noble for this book
Goodreads Reviews
Write a review on Goodreads for this book