What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).

Book Creators

Upcoming Events

  • None

Recent Blog Posts

These are the most recent 10 blog posts about Sad Pies in JacketFlap's Children's Publishing Blog Reader


Book Awards

Editorial Reviews


  • Sad Pies
    BookSurge Publishing, Paperback, 2004

JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Sad Pies

Book Description
Sad Pies is the first in a series of books from Healed Heart Creations intended to raise awareness of the importance of labeling and validating children's emotions. When Elizabeth is sad, her friend Dalmar wants to help but doesn't know how. Each child learns a valuable lesson; Dalmar finds out how helpful listening can be and Elizabeth learns to trust her friend.
Book Information
PublisherBooksurge, LLC
Reading LevelUncategorized
# of Pages20
Publication Date06/18/2004
The Creators
About Elizabeth Galinauskas (Author) : Elizabeth Galinauskas is a published author of children's books. Published credits of Elizabeth Galinauskas include Blushing Blues, Tummy Worries, and Sad Pies.
View Elizabeth Galinauskas' profile
You must be a member of JacketFlap to add a video to this page. Please Log In or Register.
Reader Comments

Log In or Register to leave a comment about this book.

Amazon US Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.com for this book
Amazon UK Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.co.uk for this book
Barnes & Noble Reviews
Write a review on Barnes & Noble for this book
Goodreads Reviews
Write a review on Goodreads for this book