What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).

Publisher Statistics

JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Publisher's Book Covers

(Click to view details)
Publisher Information

University of Chicago Press


We do not have a description yet for this publisher. If you know anything about this publisher, please use the Edit link below to update this page.
Main Address: 1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637 USA
Phone: (773) 702-7700
Fax: (773) 702-2705
Updated 11/10/2007

While JacketFlap strives to maintain up-to-date information, we recommend that you contact the publisher using the information here to confirm that the contact information is current. If you have more up-to-date information, please click the Edit or Add links on this page to edit this publisher's information and earn points, which you can redeem for Amazon.com or BookSense gift certificates.

  
Manuscript Submissions
Contact Information:Mr. Randolph Petilos
Assistant Editor (Medieval studies, poetry in translation)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
rpetilos@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Jennifer S. Howard
Associate Editor (Physical sciences (astrophysics, general physics, and mathematics))
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
jhoward@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Mr. Robert P. Devens
Editor (American history, Chicago and other regional publishing)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
rdevens@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Kathleen K. Hansell
Editor (music)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
khansell@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Karen Merikangas Darling
Editor Science studies (history, philosophy, and social studies of science, medicine, and technology)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
kdarling@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Mr. Paul Schellinger
Editorial Director, Reference
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
pschellinger@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Mr. John Tryneski
Editorial Director, Social Sciences and Paperback Publishing
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
jtryneski@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Susan Bielstein
Executive Editor (Art, architecture, ancient archeology, classics, film studies)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
sbielstein@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Mr. David Pervin
Senior Editor (Economics, economic history, business, law)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
dpervin@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Mr. David Morrow
Senior Editor (Reference works, including regional reference)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
dmorrow@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Non-Fiction Submissions
Contact Information:Ms. Elizabeth Branch Dyson
Associate Editor (Ethnomusicology, interdisciplinary philosophy, and education)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
ebranchdyson@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Mr. Alan G. Thomas
Editorial Director, Humanities and Sciences
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
athomas@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Mr. T. David Brent
Executive Editor (Anthropology, paleoanthropology, philosophy, psychology)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
dbrent@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Mr. Douglas Mitchell
Executive Editor (History, sociology, sexuality studies, rhetoric)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
dmitchell@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Christie Henry
Executive Editor (Life sciences (behavior, conservation, ecology, environment, evolution, natural history, paleobiology); geography; earth sciences)
University of Chicago Press
1427 East 60th Street
Chicago IL 60637
USA
chenry@press.uchicago.edu
Updated 11/10/2007
All Books   Books by JacketFlap members
Sort by:     Ages:
No Results     # per page: