What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).

Sort Blog Posts

Sort Posts by:

  • in
    from   

Suggest a Blog

Enter a Blog's Feed URL below and click Submit:

Most Commented Posts

In the past 7 days

Recent Posts

(tagged with 'Sal Murdocca')

Recent Comments

Recently Viewed

JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Advertise on JacketFlap

MyJacketFlap Blogs

  • Login or Register for free to create your own customized page of blog posts from your favorite blogs. You can also add blogs by clicking the "Add to MyJacketFlap" links next to the blog name in each post.

Blog Posts by Tag

In the past 7 days

Blog Posts by Date

Click days in this calendar to see posts by day or month
<<May 2020>>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
new posts in all blogs
Viewing: Blog Posts Tagged with: Sal Murdocca, Most Recent at Top [Help]
Results 1 - 2 of 2
1. Best New Kids Books | January 2016

Take a look at our selection of hot new releases and popular kids' books and let us know which titles and covers catch your eyes. There are so many amazing new kids books coming in 2016!

Add a Comment
2. Kids’ Christmas Books, 2010: For the Naughty & Nice

By Bianca Schulze and Phoebe Vreeland, The Children’s Book Review
Published: November 22, 2010

Last year, Lauren Thompson’s holiday book, The Christmas Magic, let us in on one of Santa’s little secrets: Santa gets a “tingling in his whiskers” when the Christmas magic is on its way. I believe that the tingling has begun. Perhaps even a little jingling, too!

From nicely illustrated carols to tales for the naughty and nice, our holiday gift to you is this list of wonderful Christmas books.

It’s Christmas, David!

by David Shannon

Reading level: Ages 3-7

Hardcover: 32 pages

Publisher: The Blue Sky Press (September 1, 2010)

Source: Publisher

Publisher’s synopsis: Readers of all ages will vividly remember trying to peek at hidden gift packages; writing scrolls of wish lists to Santa; and struggling to behave at formal Christmas dinner parties. Always in the background, we know Santa Claus is watching, soon to decide if David deserves a shiny new fire truck or a lump of coal under the tree. From playing with delicate ornaments to standing in an endlessly long line for Santa, here are common Christmas activities–but with David’s naughty trimmings. A surefire hit that is destined to be an annual classic.

Note: Fans of No, David! will be thrilled with Shannon’s latest addition. Pairing it with Too Many Toys would make a great gift. It’s Christmas, David is also available in Spanish.

Add this book to your collection: It’s Christmas, David! or llego La Navidad, David! (Spanish Edition)

From nicely illustrated carols to tales for the naughty and nice, our holiday gift to you is this list of wonderful Christmas books.

The Twelve Days of Christmas in Washington, DC

by Candice Ransom (Author), Sarah Hollander (Illustrator)

Reading level: Ages 5-7

Hardcover: 32 pages

Publisher: Sterling (October 5, 2010)

Source: Publisher

Publish

Add a Comment