What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).

Book Creators

Upcoming Events

  • None

Recent Blog Posts

These are the most recent 10 blog posts about Congressional Medal of Honor Recipients in JacketFlap's Children's Publishing Blog Reader


Book Awards

Editorial Reviews


JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Congressional Medal of Honor Recipients

Book Description
Biographies of eleven recipients of America's highest military honor: Jacob Parrott, William Carney, Mary Edwards Walker, Eddie Rickenbacker, Alvin York, John Bulkeley, Mitchell Red Cloud, Hiroshi Miyamura, Jay Vargas, Gary Gordon, and Randall Shugart.
Book Information
PublisherEnslow Publishers, Inc.
BindingLibrary Binding
Reading LevelYoung Adults
# of Pages112
Publication Date01/1998
The Creators
About Kieran Doherty (Author) : Kieran Doherty is a published author of children's books and young adult books. Some of the published credits of Kieran Doherty include Ronald Reagan: America's 40th President (Encyclopedia of Preside... more
View Kieran Doherty's profile
You must be a member of JacketFlap to add a video to this page. Please Log In or Register.
Reader Comments

Log In or Register to leave a comment about this book.

Amazon US Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.com for this book
Amazon UK Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.co.uk for this book
Barnes & Noble Reviews
Write a review on Barnes & Noble for this book
Goodreads Reviews
Write a review on Goodreads for this book