(Hardcover image)

What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).

Book Creators

Upcoming Events

  • None

Recent Blog Posts

These are the most recent 10 blog posts about Through The Heart Of The Jungle in JacketFlap's Children's Publishing Blog Reader

Loading...

Book Awards

Editorial Reviews

Editions

JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Through The Heart Of The Jungle

Average rating
4.4 out of 5
Based on 17 Ratings and 8 Reviews

Book Description
What happened to the fly that buzzed through the heart of the jungle? In the tradition of "There Was An Old Lady" and "The House That Jack Built", this rhyming picture book traces a chain of cataclysmic events that occurs in the jungle. But which one of the exotic animals started all the trouble?
Book Information
PublisherDemco Media
BindingTurtleback (7 editions)
Reading LevelAges 4-8
# of PagesN/A
ISBN-100606298746
ISBN-13978-0606298742
Publication Date08/30/2004
The Creators
About Jonathan Emmett (Author) : Jonathan Emmett is a published author and an illustrator of children's books. Some of the published credits of Jonathan Emmett include Pigs Might Fly, The Best Gift of All, This Way, Ruby!.
View Jonathan Emmett's profile
Videos
You must be a member of JacketFlap to add a video to this page. Please Log In or Register.
Reader Comments

Log In or Register to leave a comment about this book.

Amazon US Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.com for this book
Amazon UK Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.co.uk for this book
Barnes & Noble Reviews
Write a review on Barnes & Noble for this book
Goodreads Reviews
Write a review on Goodreads for this book