(Hardcover image)

What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).

Book Creators

Upcoming Events

  • None

Recent Blog Posts

These are the most recent 10 blog posts about Marvelous Inventions of Alvin Fernald in JacketFlap's Children's Publishing Blog Reader

Loading...

Subjects

Book Awards

Editorial Reviews

Editions

JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Marvelous Inventions of Alvin Fernald

Average rating
5 out of 5
Based on 11 Ratings and 11 Reviews

Book Description
The Alvin Fernald books have delighted children for close to forty years. These funny, fast-paced mysteries featuring inventor and ace detective Alvin are just right for fans of Encyclopedia Brown and Homer Price--and, now, a new generation of readers. The Foolproof Burglar Alarm. The Sure Shot Paper Slinger. The Portable Fire Escape. Alvin Fernald invented them all. His brain's working a mile a... More
Book Information
PublisherScholastic, Inc.
BindingPaperback (20 editions)
Reading LevelUncategorized
# of PagesN/A
ISBN-100590080733
ISBN-13978-0590080736
Publication Date01/2000
Read the First Chapter of Marvelous Inventions of Alvin Fernald for Free
The Creators
About Clifford B. Hicks (Author) : Clifford B. Hicks is a published author of children's books. Some of the published credits of Clifford B. Hicks include Alvin Fernald Foreign Trader, Alvin's Secret Code (Secret Panel Mysteries), The ... more
View Clifford B. Hicks' profile
Videos
You must be a member of JacketFlap to add a video to this page. Please Log In or Register.
Reader Comments

Log In or Register to leave a comment about this book.

Amazon US Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.com for this book
Amazon UK Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.co.uk for this book
Barnes & Noble Reviews
Write a review on Barnes & Noble for this book
Goodreads Reviews
Write a review on Goodreads for this book