What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).

Book Creators

Upcoming Events

  • None

Recent Blog Posts

These are the most recent 10 blog posts about Child of the Mountains in JacketFlap's Children's Publishing Blog Reader

Loading...

Subjects

Book Awards

Editorial Reviews

Editions

JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Child of the Mountains

Average rating
4 out of 5
Based on 9 Ratings and 7 Reviews

Book Description
"Unfolds in pitch-perfect regional dialect. . . . For fans of Ruth White's and Kerry Madden's Appalachian-inspired fiction."--Kirkus Reviews

It's about keeping the faith.

Growing up poor in 1953 in the Appalachian Mountains of West Virginia doesn't bother Lydia Hawkins. She treasures her tight-knit family. There's her loving mama, now widowed; her whip-smart younger bro... More
Book Information
PublisherDelacorte Press Books for Young Readers
BindingLibrary Binding (3 editions)
Reading LevelAges 9-12
# of Pages272
ISBN-100375989692
ISBN-13978-0375989698
Publication Date04/10/2012
Read the First Chapter of Child of the Mountains for Free
The Creators
About Marilyn Sue Shank (Author) : Marilyn Sue Shank is a published author. Published credits of Marilyn Sue Shank include Child of the Mountains.
View Marilyn Sue Shank's profile
Videos
You must be a member of JacketFlap to add a video to this page. Please Log In or Register.
Reader Comments

Log In or Register to leave a comment about this book.

Amazon US Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.com for this book
Amazon UK Reviews
Write a review on Amazon.co.uk for this book
Barnes & Noble Reviews
Write a review on Barnes & Noble for this book
Goodreads Reviews
Write a review on Goodreads for this book