What is JacketFlap

  • JacketFlap connects you to the work of more than 200,000 authors, illustrators, publishers and other creators of books for Children and Young Adults. The site is updated daily with information about every book, author, illustrator, and publisher in the children's / young adult book industry. Members include published authors and illustrators, librarians, agents, editors, publicists, booksellers, publishers and fans.
    Join now (it's free).

Publisher Statistics

JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Publisher's Book Covers

(Click to view details)
Publisher Information

Univ of California


University of California Press is one of the largest, most distinguished, and most adventurous scholarly publishers in the world, respected for its creativity and renowned for attracting authors whose work transcends traditional academic boundaries to speak to people everywhere.

Main Address: 2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012 USA
Phone: (510) 642-4247
Fax: (510) 643-7127
Updated 4/3/2008

While JacketFlap strives to maintain up-to-date information, we recommend that you contact the publisher using the information here to confirm that the contact information is current. If you have more up-to-date information, please click the Edit or Add links on this page to edit this publisher's information and earn points, which you can redeem for Amazon.com or BookSense gift certificates.

  
Manuscript Submissions
Contact Information:Ms. Stephanie Fay
Acquisitions Editor (art history, classical studies)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
stephanie.fay@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Mary Francis
Acquisitions Editor (cinema, music)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
mary.francis@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Shelia Levine
Acquisitions Editor (food studies, regional studies)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
sheila.levine@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Mr. Niels Hooper
Acquisitions Editor (history except Asia, American studies)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
niels.hooper@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Jenny Wapner
Acquisitions Editor (natural history, organismal biology)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
jenny.wapner@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Mr. Chuck Crumly
Acquisitions Editor (organismal biology, ecology, evolution, environment)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
chuck.crumly@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Rachel Berchten
Acquisitions Editor (poetry, poetics)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
rachel.berchten@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Naomi Schneider
Acquisitions Editor (sociology, politics, anthropology, Latin American studies)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
naomi.schneider@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Mr Philip S. Ward
Chair (entomology)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
psward@ucdavis.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Mr Larry M. Hyman
Chair (linguistics)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
hyman@socrates.berkeley.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Non-Fiction Submissions
Contact Information:Mr. Stanley Holwitz
Acquisitions Editor (anthropology, Jewish studies, public health)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
stan.holwitz@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Mr. Blake Edgar
Acquisitions Editor (archaeology, biology, vitaculture and enology)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
blake.edgar@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Mr. Randy Heyman
Acquisitions Editor (California Regional studies)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
randy.heyman@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Deborah Kirshman
Acquisitions Editor (musuem copublications)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
deborah.kirshman@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Laura Cerruti
Acquisitions Editor (online references, Mark Twain)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
laura.cerruti@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Ms. Lynne Withey
Acquisitions Editor (public health)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
lynne.withey@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Mr. Reed Malcolm
Acquisitions Editor (religion, sociology, history, anthropology, Asian studies, politics, current events)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
reed.malcolm@ucpress.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Mr Anthony D. Barnosky
Chair (geological sciences)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
barnosky@socrates.berkeley.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
Contact Information:Mr James L. Patton
Chair (zoology)
Univ of California
2120 Berkeley Way
Berkeley CA 94704-1012
USA
patton@uclink4.berkeley.edu
Updated 11/12/2007
All Books   Books by JacketFlap members
Sort by:     Ages:
No Results     # per page: