JacketFlap Sponsors

Spread the word about books.
Put this Widget on your blog!
  • Powered by JacketFlap.com

Are you a book Publisher?
Learn about Widgets now!

Blog Mentions

These are the most recent 10 blog posts mentioning Janet Squires in JacketFlap's Children's Publishing Blog Reader

Loading...

Blogroll

Add / Remove Blogs on your JacketFlap

Log In or Register for free to create your own customized page of blog posts from your favorite blogs. You can also add blogs by clicking "Add" links next to any blog names below.
Read these blogs

Blogs in common

About Janet

My picture book, The Gingerbread Cowboy, has been featured twice at the Autry National Center and most recently at the Santa Clarita Cowboy Festival. The Gingerbread Cowboy was declared the Arizona Governor’s 2007 First Grade Book and a special edition of 100,000 copies was printed for distribution to every first grade student in Arizona.I’ve co-chaired Young Authors Conferences, provided in-... More
Other Social Networks where you can Friend and Follow Janet
 
Janet's Blog: All About the Books with Janet Squires - Recent Posts
10/20/2014Nonfiction Monday (0 Comments )
For other Nonfiction Monday posts click HERE.    For Nonfiction Monday  --  "Katherine Stinson Otero: high flyer" by Neila Skinner Petrick; illustrated by Daggi Wallace.    From the publisher: Katherine wants to... Read the rest of this post
10/3/2014 (0 Comments )
Poetry Friday is hosted today by Jama's Alphabet Soup.For Poetry Friday -- "Poetrees" by Douglas Florian    Florian's book was the perfect choice for this time of year with Autumn colors blazing and leaves falling. Clever wordplay... Read the rest of this post
View more of Janet's Blog Posts | Add Janet's Blog to My JacketFlap
Janet's Published Works Ages Date Published
There is 1 book in Janet's published works
Click a book's title for more details about the book
1. The Gingerbread Cowboy (Hardcover)
    Author: Janet Squires
    Illustrator: Holly Berry
    Publisher: Laura Geringer
Ages 4-8 08/01/2006
Add 
96 Reviews  
Bestselling order determined by Amazon.com SalesRank(tm)
Books Recently Added to Janet's Bookshelf Ages Date Added
Books 1 - 4 of 22 from Janet's bookshelf, View all 22 books
Click a book's title for more details about the book
1. The Brooklyn Bridge (Unknown Binding)
    Author: Lynn Curlee
    Illustrator: Lynn Curlee
    Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
N/A 8/16/2010
Add 
Janet said: This Robert F. Sibert honor book details the construction of what was once the tallest structure in North America. The text weaves together the engineering feat with the lives of John, Washington and ...more
tags: I recommend
2 Reviews  
2. Hamsters, Shells, and Spelling Bees: School Poems (I Can Read Book 2) (H...
    Author: Lee Bennett Hopkins
    Illustrator: Sachiko Yoshikawa
    Publisher: HarperCollins
Ages 4-8 8/13/2010
Add 
Janet said: Hopkins has collected twenty poems by well-know poets such as Jane Yolen, Alice Schertle, and J. Patrick Lewis in easily accessible language for young readers. Poems are a variety of styles and range ...more
tags: I recommend
7 Reviews  
3. Song of the Water Boatman and Other Pond Poems (Caldecott Honor Book, BC...
    Author: Joyce Sidman
    Illustrator: Beckie Prange
    Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
Ages 4-8 7/30/2010
Add 
Janet said: This is a wonderful mix of poetic forms with science fact presented in prose sidebars with a glossary at the end. Sidman's eleven poems cover the four seasons in the life of a pond and it's creatures ...more
tags: I recommend
56 Reviews  
4. Absolutely Wild (Hardcover)
    Author: Dennis Webster
    Illustrator: Kim Webster Cunningham
    Publisher: David R Godine
Ages 4-8 7/23/2010
Add 
Janet said: This collection of 16 poems celebrating a variety of wild animals will appeal to fans of Ogden Nash or Edward Lear. The illustrations - hand-colored linoleum prints - provide the perfect complement to...more
tags: I recommend
7 Reviews  
Bestselling order determined by Amazon.com SalesRank(tm)
Profile Comments
Comment by Isabelle Foreman on 4/20/2014 at 10:50 PM:
Hi Janet,
Thanks for your warm welcome. I just checked out your book The Gingerbread Cowboy. Congratulations with your success. I am impressed that your picture book was printed for distribution to every first grader in Arizona. Way to go.
Comment by Sharon Newman on 6/9/2013 at 3:06 PM:
Thanks for the welcome. I'm so happy I found this website. God bless you.
Comment by Agnes Indre on 6/2/2013 at 3:26 PM:
Hi Janet, thanks for the welcome! Nice to meet you!
Comment by Carolyn Smith on 6/1/2013 at 8:37 PM:
Hi Janet, Thanks for the welcome. I look forward to being part of the Jacketflap community.
Comment by Barbara Fisher on 4/21/2013 at 2:22 AM:
Thank You Janet! I've not had time to look around the site yet but I'm delighted to be here. Best wishes, Barbara
Comment by carla jordan on 4/19/2013 at 11:17 PM:
hi thanks for contacting me carla
Comment by Joanna Pasek on 4/13/2013 at 4:03 AM:
Hi! thanks for welcome. Good luck with your books :)
Comment by Venessa Kimball on 4/8/2013 at 3:56 PM:
Thank you Janet! Glad to meet you.
Comment by Linda Brooks on 3/26/2013 at 9:44 AM:
Thank you for the welcome Janet.
Comment by Kristine Bowe on 3/18/2013 at 5:55 PM:
Thanks for the welcome! Very nice of you!
Comment by Nicole Rutledge on 3/11/2013 at 1:32 PM:
Thanks for the welcome, Janet! Looks like you are one welcoming person from the great volume of "thank you for the welcome" comments ;)
Comment by Lynn Carpenter on 3/8/2013 at 10:10 AM:
Thanks!
Comment by Sonya Levin on 2/25/2013 at 3:04 PM:
Thank you for the kind welcome Janet!
Comment by Kathy Morse on 2/22/2013 at 3:22 PM:
Hi Janet! Thank you so much!!! :>)
Comment by Eve Greditzer on 12/17/2012 at 9:02 PM:
Hi Janet!

Thanks for the welcome. Hope you have a wonderful holiday season!

Best,

Eve
Comment by Christine Michael on 10/17/2012 at 4:16 PM:
Hi Janet
Better late thean never but many thanks for your lovely welcome! So very busy that I haven't looked in for a long long time!
Comment by SENDI GODWIN ALE on 8/17/2012 at 9:17 PM:
Hello Janet, thanks for welcoming me, I look forward to be inspired by people like you.
Comment by Debbie Jensen-Molnar on 8/15/2012 at 2:13 PM:
Hello Janet,
It looks like you are part of the welcoming commity! Thank you for your greetings.
Debbie
Comment by Muriel Eden-Paul on 8/15/2012 at 1:01 PM:
Thank you Janet, it was great to hear from you.
Comment by Charlie Eve Ryan on 7/18/2012 at 3:03 PM:
Hi Janet

Thanks for the warm welcome! It is great to be here.
Comment by Diana Shaw on 7/11/2012 at 12:32 AM:
Hi Janet. Just learning my way around Jacketflap! Thanks for the welcome.
Diana
Comment by Angel Alvarez on 5/2/2012 at 7:52 PM:
Wonderful Work Janet :)
Comment by Evelyn Ong Cheng I'm on 4/30/2012 at 6:39 PM:
Hi Janet .
Thanks for the warm welcome. I look forward for an incredible learning experience and congrats on your new book!
Comment by Michel Deverall-Thorsen on 4/24/2012 at 5:43 AM:
Thanks for the kind welcome, Janet. I look forward to contributing and learning where I can.
Comment by Angel Alvarez on 4/10/2012 at 4:24 PM:
Thank you for the Welcome, Congratulations on your book :) artbyangel.com
Comment by Norma Ochoa-Urban-Palomarez on 4/3/2012 at 6:06 PM:
Thank you for the welcome, Janet. Your book looks perfect for my 5th grade Bilingual/ESL students! I will have to pick up a copy this weekend at the bookstore!
Comment by Candy Gourlay on 4/3/2012 at 9:17 AM:
Hi Janet! Thanks for your note! Actually I already had a profile but it won't let me in so I set up with this one. Still trying to climb back in via the other one!!!
Comment by Carolynn Dowlen on 3/31/2012 at 9:43 PM:
Thank you for the warm welcome. Congratulations on being the Governor's Pick. That is so neat!
Comment by Brittany Megliorino on 3/16/2012 at 11:40 AM:
Thank you for the welcome Janet :)
Comment by Janie DeVos on 3/11/2012 at 9:10 PM:
Thanks for the welcome, Janet. I look forward to learning more about your wonderful work.
Comment by Nancy May on 2/20/2012 at 4:19 PM:
Thanks for the warm welcome. I went to school at ASU and taught out in Tucson for three years before returning to the midwest where I am raising a family, can't wait to check out your book.
Comment by Susan Bolton on 2/14/2012 at 5:36 PM:
Hi Janet! Thanks for the welcome. I am amazed by all the talent on this website!!
Comment by Sheila Lewis on 2/8/2012 at 11:48 AM:
thanks so much Janet--your book looks very Arizona awesome as I sit here in crowded New York. I am getting the hang of this and look forward to more Jacket-flapping this weekend. Just finished middle grade novel and eager to get it out there while working on sequel and some smaller projects. Good lu... more
Comment by Sheila Lewis on 2/8/2012 at 11:48 AM:
thanks so much Janet--your book looks very Arizona awesome as I sit here in crowded New York. I am getting the hang of this and look forward to more Jacket-flapping this weekend. Just finished middle grade novel and eager to get it out there while working on sequel and some smaller projects. Good lu... more
Comment by Sheila Lewis on 2/8/2012 at 11:48 AM:
thanks so much Janet--your book looks very Arizona awesome as I sit here in crowded New York. I am getting the hang of this and look forward to more Jacket-flapping this weekend. Just finished middle grade novel and eager to get it out there while working on sequel and some smaller projects. Good lu... more
Comment by Rachel Moorshead on 2/6/2012 at 1:39 PM:
Hi Janet! Thanks for your warm welcome!
Comment by Christina Pannell on 1/30/2012 at 1:46 PM:
Hello Janet, thank you for the welcome. :)
Comment by Ana Subida on 1/28/2012 at 9:56 AM:
Hi, Janet! Thanks for the warm welcome. I look forward to learning more about and being part of the JacketFlap community!
Comment by Veronica Walsh on 1/23/2012 at 11:56 AM:
Hi Janet,
Thanks for the "welcome". We'll see you online!
Comment by Jeannie Faulkner Barber on 1/17/2012 at 1:29 PM:
Thanks so much for the friendship, Janet. I thought I'd share a bit about myself.
My new contemporary suspense, Scent of Double Deception is on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Createspace, and Goodreads. https://www.createspace.com/3649835 http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstri... more
Comment by Anne Bowman on 1/13/2012 at 9:38 PM:
Hi Janet.
I'm afraid life got in the way and I've only just got back to JacketFlap today - over a year since you welcomed me to the site. New Year's Resolution - regular visits. Thanks ( very,very, belatedly)
Comment by Maria Michaels on 12/19/2011 at 5:28 PM:
Hello Janet I can not say how happy I was to see that you went to Mayville School I am the current assistant head at
Mayville, and the children are very interested in finding out more about you.
Comment by Lynn Hamilton on 11/7/2011 at 7:22 PM:
thank you for having me and it was nice meeting Ms. Janet
Comment by Trauma Fontaine Newell on 10/23/2011 at 8:52 PM:
Thanks Janet, Congrats to you on your success and thanks for connecting with me.
Comment by Ray Richardson on 10/15/2011 at 10:26 PM:
Thanks for the connection :-)
Comment by Susan Arscott on 10/11/2011 at 8:35 AM:
Janet, thanks for the welcome. I look forward to being a part of this group.
Comment by Lonna Baum on 10/6/2011 at 8:01 AM:
Thank you for your welcome. I, too, am publishing a children's book It's to help youngsters understand differences and just went to the printer.Exciting, but nerve-wracking too!
Comment by Kathy Parra on 10/4/2011 at 4:18 PM:
Thank you for your kind words...I look forward to connecting with everyone more...
Comment by Lynda Ward on 10/3/2011 at 10:50 PM:
Thanks Janet - this is such a friendly site :)
Comment by Lynnda Rakos on 10/3/2011 at 6:02 PM:
Hi Janet,
Thanks for the warm welcome. I look forward to being part of the Jacketflap community:)

Log In or Register to leave a comment for Janet Squires